Stone Spring

Search for Stone Spring videos, reviews, deals | Watch Stone Spring online & compare prices

Stone Spring: The Northland Trilogy

 (Stone Spring: The Northland)
Praised as “one of the most inventive writers that science fiction has ever produced” (SF Site), national bestselling author Stephen Baxter presents a new saga of a world that could have become our own....Ten thousand years ago, a vast and fertile plain existed that linked the British Isles to Europe. Home to a tribe of simple hunter-gatherers, Northland teems with nature’s bounty, but is also subject to its whims. Fourteen-year-old Ana calls Northland home, but her world is changing. The air is warming, the ice is melting, and the seas are rising. One day Ana meets a traveler from a far-distant city called Jericho—a town that is protected by a wall. And she starts to imagine the impossible....

The Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone

 (The Roman Spring of Mrs.)
Tennessee Williams's first novelThe Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone is vintage Tennessee Williams. Published in 1950, his first novel was acclaimed by Gore Vidal as "splendidly written, precise, short, complete, and fine." It is the story of a wealthy, fiftyish American widow recently a famous stage beauty, but now "drifting." The novel opens soon after her husband's death and her retirement from the theatre, as Mrs. Stone tries to adjust to her aimless new life in Rome. She is adjusting, too, to aging. ("The knowledge that her beauty was lost had come upon her recently and it was still occasionally forgotten.") With poignant wit and his own particular brand of relish, Williams charts her drift into an affair with a cruel young gigolo: "As compelling, as fascinating, and as technically skillful as his play" (Publishers Weekly).

Next Spring an Oriole (A Stepping Stone Book(TM))

 (Next Spring an Oriole (A Stepping Stone)
A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series!  On Libby Mitchell’s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end lies their new home—a place that is rugged, wild, and full of promise. History Stepping Stones now feature updated content that emphasizes Common Core and today’s renewed interest in nonfiction. Perfect for home, school, and library bookshelves!

Easy Spanish Step-By-Step

 (Easy Spanish Step-By-Step)
A proven grammar-based approach that gets you communicating in Spanish with confidence, right away Easy Spanish Step by Step proves that a solid grounding in grammar basics is the key to mastering a second language. Grammatical rules and concepts are clearly explained in order of importance, and more than 300 verbs and key terms are introduced on the basis of frequency. Numerous exercises and engaging readings help learners quickly build their Spanish speaking and comprehension prowess.

Mystery at the Spring House (Spring House Mysteries)

 (Mystery at the Spring House (Spring House)
She’s decided to start a new life… And that doesn’t include romance. No thank you. Miranda (Em) Huber is still smarting from a messy divorce that’s left her humiliated, dispirited, and frankly, flat-broke. Desperate to get on her feet financially, Em re-launches her consulting career, where she uses high-tech research skills to track clients’ competitors. But when one of the game-changing solar software inventors turns up dead and the other sends Em a cryptic message then disappears, she knows she’s stumbled onto something more dangerous than being penniless—because let’s face it, dead is way worse than poor. He’s convinced he’s meant to be alone… Michael Halloran is the director of a post 9/11 federal agency. While his career is going great—well, except for a recent injury—his love life is MIA with a DNR order. It’s hard to trust when the last woman he loved tried to murder him. The new case involving cyber theft should have been easy enough to handle, even with a broken leg… should have. But working closely with a female tech consultant was the last thing Mike wanted. Convinced he can keep her at a distance, Mike keeps his cold exterior guard up. But something about Em’s smile and unwavering spirit starts to thaw the façade—and his heart. Work...

Rolling Stone Encyclopedia of Rock & Roll

 (Rolling Stone Encyclopedia of Rock &)
Completely updated with new entries and extensive revisions of the previous 1,800, The Rolling Stone Encyclopedia Of Rock & Roll is the authoritative volume on the world's music makers—from the one-hit wonders to the megastars.In 1983, Rolling Stone Press introduced its first Rock & Roll Encyclopedia. Almost two decades later, it has become the premier guide to the history of rock & roll, and has been selected by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame & Museum as its official source of information. Giving full coverage to all aspects of the rock scene, it tells the story of rock & roll in a clear and easy reference format, including complete discographies, personnel changes for every band, and backstage information like date and place of birth, from Elvis Presley to Eminem. Since the last edition, the music scene has exploded in every area, from boy-bands to hip-hop, electronica to indie rock. Here, the Encyclopedia explores them all—'NSync, Notorious B.I.G., Ricky Martin, Radiohead, Britney Spears, Blink-182, Sean “Puffy” Combs, Portishead, Fatboy Slim, Fiona Apple, Lil' Kim, Limp Bizkit, Oasis, Outkast, Yo La Tengo, TLC, and many, many more. The Rolling Stone Encyclopedia of Rock & Roll, Third Edition includes all the facts, phenomena, and flukes that make up the history of roc...

Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Concrete & Masonry, 4th Edition: Build with Concrete, Brick, Block & Natural Stone (Black & Decker Complete Guide)

 (Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Concrete & Masonry, 4th Edition: Build with Concrete, Brick, Block & Natural Stone (Black & Decker Complete)
Love all of your masonry and concrete projects--knowing that you did them yourself!--with help from our experts.No projects offer more aesthetic or financial satisfaction than DIY concrete and masonry projects. Homeowners can routinely save thousands of dollars in labor costs by buying and installing materials that are readily available. This updated 4th edition of Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Concrete & Masonry includes traditional techniques for laying concrete, adapted to make them easy for ordinary homeowners, and also features completely modern materials and techniques, such as tumbled concrete pavers, acid-etching for colored concrete slabs, and important green paving options, such as rain-garden arroyos and permeable pavers.Several cutting-edge projects, like polished concrete countertops and stamped concrete walkways, are included in this book. An exposed aggregate patio, a reinforced concrete block wall, and the latest tools and materials for handling new products are featured. A completely new section on foundation walls shows you all the options, including the latest structural insulated panels, that are now more DIY friendly than ever.No homeowner or do-it-yourselfer will want to miss this chance to master the best methods to create lasting beauty around the h...

The Seventh Stone: An Alastair Stone Urban Fantasy Novel (Alastair Stone Chronicles Book 16)

 (The Seventh Stone: An Alastair Stone Urban Fantasy Novel (Alastair Stone Chronicles Book)
A father's sins.A son's wrath.An enemy's revenge.When a shadowy, sinister organization begins killing apprentices, Alastair Stone is determined to track down the people pulling its strings. But Stone’s life quickly spirals into chaos when a young man contacts him—claiming to be his son.As he pursues the trail of the murderers and struggles to deal with this new upheaval in his life, Stone has no idea of the dark, carefully-laid plan unfolding behind the scenes. An old nemesis is back, more powerful than ever and determined to finish what she started many years ago.And this time, she's set her sights on not one Stone, but two.Don't miss the rest of the series:Stone and a Hard PlaceThe ForgottenThe ThresholdThe SourceCore of StoneBlood and StoneHeart of StoneFlesh and StoneThe Infernal HeartThe Other SidePath of StoneNecessary SacrificesGame of StoneSteel and StoneStone and Clawand two standalone novellas:Turn to StoneShadows and Stone

Sugar Springs (A Sugar Springs Novel Book 1)

 (Sugar Springs (A Sugar Springs Novel Book)
2013 RITA® Finalist for Best Contemporary Single Title RomanceLee Ann London once had big plans…scholarship, college, love. Then she found herself raising her deceased sister’s twin girls when their father disappeared. Now, with her beautiful girls, a community that depends on her, and her photography studio finally taking off, Lee Ann may not have the life she’d imagined, but it’s definitely where she wants it. Until Cody, her bad-boy ex, returns to Sugar Springs…Cody’s childhood put a chip on his shoulder the size of Texas. Bouncing around the foster care system, he was always the one to leave before anyone left him first. Then he found a place he wanted to stick. Lee Ann was the best thing that ever happened to him. Only, he hurt her. Bad. He’s back now, and determined to earn her forgiveness…and maybe win back her love while he’s at it.

Tennessee Williams' The Roman Spring Of Mrs. Stone (DVD)

Stone Spring (Tennessee Williams' The Roman Spring Of Mrs. Stone)

Stone and Spring - eBook

Stone Spring (Stone and Spring - eBook)

Stone Spring - eBook

Stone Spring (Stone Spring - eBook)
Shopping Results for "Stone Spring"

Shopexlist.com | All rights Reserved | Sitemap

Shopexlist.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or one of its affiliates.